X server

Post in this forum all topics related to all sesarray softwares, not a particular one.
clotaire
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 9:25 am
Location: SED Zürich
Contact:

X server

Postby clotaire » Tue Feb 28, 2017 4:26 pm

Marc,
In the newest version (2.9.0), it seems that geopsy requires an X server, while it was not the case before. I am used to run it with nohup on a distant server and it now crashes as soon as I close the Terminal with the error message "geopsy: cannot connect to X server locsalhost:11.0"
With older version this was never a problem.
cheers

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 407
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 11:48 am
Location: ISTerre
Contact:

Re: X server

Postby admin » Mon May 29, 2017 9:11 am

geopsy has been under revision to split Core and Gui features for more than a year now. A complete set of geopsy tools will be soon available without any reference to the X server.
The difference you observe between 2.9.0 and previous release is probably due to the underlying Qt. It is just a supposition, I did not dig into the details.

clotaire
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 9:25 am
Location: SED Zürich
Contact:

Re: X server

Postby clotaire » Mon May 29, 2017 9:22 am

Thanks Marc for letting me know when it is available!


Return to “General usage”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests