GPSH doesn't work

Post in this forum all topics related to all sesarray softwares, not a particular one.
Leonard
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 2:50 am

GPSH doesn't work

Postby Leonard » Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:26 pm

Hi Marc

Following the instructions to us GPSH in a linux machine (http://www.geopsy.org/wiki/index.php/Gpsh), the program returns "segmentation fault" only.

This is the log of gpsh -version:

Qt 4.8.6
QGpCoreTools 1.25.0 from geopsypack-2.10.1 (built on 201503182103)
QGpCoreWave 1.2.0 from geopsypack-2.10.1 (built on 201503182103)
gpsh 0.1.3 from geopsypack-2.10.1 (built on 201212061413)

Any solution to this problem.?

Thanks in advance.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 408
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 11:48 am
Location: ISTerre
Contact:

Re: GPSH doesn't work

Postby admin » Thu Aug 17, 2017 11:55 am

My suggestion will certainly not work but maybe...
gpsh uses by default log scales for frequency ranges like all other gpdc, gpell,...
The problem is that I'm using a Fortran code provided by Pierre-Yves Bard that support only linear distribution of samples. The overhead code is really not very clean and was quickly written. If you do not check carefully the log scale may induce a lot of linear samples and potentially leading to seg fault.My suggestion is to try to run it with option -sampling linear instead of the default log.


Return to “General usage”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest